I started with an image of an eye, I used the crop tool and dragged the box centered around the eye to zoom and crop on the eye. I chose the eye because my quote is about the way people see beauty and love.  I then went to filter and went to smudge stick. I then took an image of a heart made out of flowers to symbolize a beautiful heart and I used the quick selection tool to crop the heart out of the white background. I changed the layer to soft light so that the eye and heart blended together. Next I took a close up image of girl’s eyes with a white background, I changed the layer to soft light so the eyes would be lighter and look like they were peering through the heart. I then used the smudge tool to smudge out the white background so that it was not a perfect square of white around the eyes, and more blended. Next I took an image of me and my boyfriend kissing on a beach to symbolize love, I used the quick selection tool to just crop us out of the image, I then smudged around us so it did not look pasted into the image and blended better. I then took an image of a butterfly to symbolize beauty and cropped out the white background with quick selection and then smudged around it so it did not look pasted. I then took an image of a fist with “love” written on it to symbolize rough love and again cropped out the white background with quick selection and then smudged around it so it did not look pasted. I then changed the layer to soft light so it blended into the eye better. I then took an image of holding hands to symbolize togetherness and love, and again cropped out the white background with quick selection and then smudged around it so it did not look pasted. I then changed the layer to hard light to make the hands stand out to show the importance of love.

 

I created the first slide with only the close up image of an eye for a clean slate. The next slide I clicked on “the” by clicking eye so only “the” was visible. Next I clicked on “heart” by clicking eye so only “heart” was visible and clicked the image of a heart shaped by flowers and made it visible by clicking the eye. On the next slide I clicked the eye to make the picture of a heart made out of flowers visible to symbolize the word heart. The next slide I clicked the eye next to “can” to make it visible. The next slide I clicked the eye next to “see” to make it visible, I made “see” fade in by turning the transparency up on the first slide, a little lower on the next slide, almost no transparency on the third slide and no transparency on the last slide. Next I clicked the eye on for the word beauty, and on the next slide I clicked the eye next to the picture of the butterfly because the butterfly symbolizes beauty. Next I clicked the eye on for “love” and in the next slide I clicked the eye on for the picture of me and my boyfriend kissing, to symbolize love, and lastly on the next slide I clicked the eye next to the “&” symbol to tie beauty and love together. The next slide I clicked the eye next to “more” to make it visible. On next slide I also clicked the eye next to “more” to make it visible. The next slide I clicked the eye next to “than” to make it visible. On the next slide I made the word “eyes” and the picture of the girl’s eyes fade in together by turning the transparency up on the first slide, a little lower on the next slide, almost no transparency on the third slide and no transparency on the last slide.  The next slide I clicked the eye next to “ever” to make it visible which then on the next slide curves around the word “wonder.”

 

I most proud of my original collage design, I really like the way everything fits inside of the eye, I think it is very symbolic. I also really like the way I made the word eyes and the picture of eyes fade in together by changing the transparency on different slides. If I had more time I think I would change the words and make them more visible. Overall I am very happy with the way my project turned out, and I am very proud of the animation.

 

